Winter Chill...
The wedding planner has arrived!
(2007-04-07, 11:03 a.m.)
Yeah!!
I got the email from Fiance that she would be thrilled to hve my help in planning the wedding. I just wanted to do the decorations, but if she needs help with the other stuff, I'm all over that! She has two more weeks of school, and then she wants to get rolling on stuff. This is definitely a needed distraction for me.
Last night at work, Yvonne need to test out a glucose monitor, so I told her she could use me. We had issues trying to figure out how the new pokey-needley things worked, so she just used a regular 18 gauge needle. In case you were wondering, that's one of the largest size needles. She bruised me when she poked me! Thankfully, it's on my right index finger pad, so there's not a lot of use, but damn!
I'm at work right now, and man, is it boring. I've had one customer, with one more to possibly come in. The dude called me, and proceeded to tell me his life story and how he needs new cabinets. I'm sorry, and this is significant in my life how? Then 10 minutes later, he calls back to see how late we are opened until. Dude, I told you 10 minutes ago we are open til one, it hasn't changed.
I have a new favorite song. Acutally, I'm grooving on the whole John Mayer Continuum album. But "Vultures" is my new favorite song. So go buy it now, if you don't have it. Those of you who are getting mixes from me, don't!! ;-)
Just a little update on the outdoors wedding for today. Currently it's snowing, with a whopping tempature of 24 degrees, which feels more like 14 degrees. Fabulous!