Winter Chill...
A good night with Chris and family
(2007-04-07, 11:26 p.m.)
The wedding was very nice today. They actually moved it inside, in their living room. I can honestly say, that this was the first, and probably only wedding, that I got to sit in a rocker/lounge chair! And damn, I could have fallen asleep in it too! Eric looked nice in his tux, and he forgot parts of what his vows were. There was no Jim sighting :-(, but I did talk to Steve, who did a double take when I walked in, and then called me "Red". I seriously need to go back to coloring my hair this color all the time.
Afterwards, I came home, took a nap, and waited for Chris to call me back. He finally did, and came over and picked my up so we could go to the movies with his sister and brother-in-law. We saw "Blades of Glory" and it was funny. I think most of the funny parts were in the previews, but there were a few other ones. After that we went to Buffalo Wild Wings for some food and alcoholic beverages. They had the MSU vs. Boston College hockey game on at first, and then switched it over to Ultimate Fighting Championship. Frankly, I think boxing is a stupid sport, this is even worse. You really must have a screw loose if you participate in that "sport".
So I was talking to the PT the other day. I definitely think it's time to totally walk away from him. He just posted something on Myspace about how he hates Christians. I learned that regardless of who you worship, you shouldn't disregard others choices. Just because someone doesn't have the same beliefs as you do, doesn't make it right to put them down. As long as you know in your heart that the path you have choosen is the one for you, rock on!
Stepping off my soapbox....