Winter Chill...
Hodge Podge of stuff!!
(2007-05-03, 10:09 p.m.)
Happy day happy day!
I don't have to work tomorrow! While I was making the 7 minute trip from home to work, the brain was in overdrive, thinking of excuses to not be here tomorrow. I went and talked with my supervisor, sort of told a little white lie, and she gave me the day off! Sadly, the day will start out at 6am, with the boys, but that's nothing in the big scheme of things!
After getting them to school, I want to go get some kicker stone to make another flower garden. Or two. This is going to be the year that I separate my yard from my neighbors. I came home from work yesterday, and half my back yard has been mowed. He probably thinks he's doing me a favor by doing that, but then it just makes the yard look dumb. (Like a yard can be dumb, sheesh!)
Then I'm going to plant, plant, plant! I'm hoping mom might come over and look at my one garden. I have something growing in there, that I don't know what it is. I'm thinking it's something I planted, because they follow the circle of the garden.
My friend Esther is retiring from the hospital tomorrow. She's been here over 30 years. She had gifts and stuff to take out to her car today, so I offered to help. I gave her a big hug, and didn't want to let go. I started tearing up, and she yelled at me not to do that, or she would start too!
I hate the last half an hour of work.
Oh. I talked to someone in the Attorney General's office today about tile guy. She said it was definitely a scam, and was going to fax me a report form to fill out. She said they would investigate, and monitor tile guy. That makes me feel better. And I've not gotten any more emails since yesterday.
Kristen came to work and had dinner with me tonight too. She's got a full plate again this summer, but we are going to find some time to hang out. She also told me she has the Aliens! Zombies! CD by Hellogoodbye, and she's going to make me a copy. And she's going to send me some videos. That scares me! She had that devious look in her eye when she told me.
Later!