Winter Chill...
No more Drama in my life...
(2007-05-11, 11:27 p.m.)
Oh the drama...
There is a girl at work, Tara, and she's pregnant. She's about 5.5 months along. Now, I don't have issues with her, but Sharon and Allyson do. Tara is using her pregnancy as an excuse not to do certain cases. She's also using it as an excuse to whine about everything. Everytime she says something, she always get the "I'm pregnant" clause in it. I'm sorry, but she's acting like she's the only person in the world who has been pregnant before. I know that everyone has different symptoms with their pregnancies, but I think she's taken it to the extreme.
Last night, during a hernia case, she was moaning about how bad her back hurt, and asked the nurse to give her a back rub, and the nurse did it. Then at the end of the case, she just sat down on a chair, and started crying, because she felt so awful.
Tonight, Sharon was looking for her, they had to start another case. Sharon called the lounge, and she wasn't there, so Sharon paged her. I don't know where she was at, I hadn't seen her in a while. When she finally showed up, she was pissed because Sharon paged her. Lisa, one of the other nurses, went to Tara and was talking to her about them not being able to find her. As I was walking by, I heard Tara say "Stupid bitches", in response to something Lisa had said to her.
Sharon also heard it, and wrote it up. And she put my name in it. If I'm asked, I'm going to tell them that I heard her say it, but I don't know what she was referencing. Because I don't. I can assume it was about Sharon and Allyson, but I don't know.
And I told Sharon that too. I heard her say it, but I don't know what it was about.
I just want to go to work, and stay under the radar as much as possible.
Tomorrow is shaping up to be a good day. I don't have to work, so I'm up early to hit the Farmer's Market, then home to work in the gardens. Mom wants to go shopping for some material for an outfit that we found a pattern for for Baby Girl. Probably won't do that until the afternoon, I want to get some sun in while I'm working in the yard!
I'm feeling better tonight also. Still haven't had any real solid food, that's what tomorrow is for! And with that, I'm off to get in my jammers...