Winter Chill...
The Best Day Ever I
(2007-05-19, 6:25 p.m.)
Today is going to go down in the annals of my history as one of The Best Days Ever!! Not only did I have Tom to hang with this morning, he brought Brandon! Love love love him! We get along so great. We were wandering around, and there were some people who made tops out of this funky material. I should have had Tom take a pic so you would know what I'm talking about. Let's just say...they we fugly. Really fugly. And they seem to make them out of really bright blinding colors. We saw one that was hot pink, can you say ew! Of course, Brandon, being the smartass said, that if I wore that, he would go straight for me like that! So that was the running commentary today, what I could do to get Brandon to go straight.
Oh, and we coined our own new word today. Dexy...Damn Sexy. Okay, I realize Dexys Midnight Runners..but their Dexy doesn't mean our Dexy. So feel free to use it at your leisure. Especially when referring to me....
The whole point of going up there, was to get some incense. I was running low on my Sandalwood, Jasmine and Amber. There are a couple of booths that have them, 100 sticks for 3 dollars. So I found my Sandalwood and Jasmine right away, the Amber, not so much. I did finally find it, but he was only selling them 10 for a dollar, so I have to be careful, and not use them up quickly.
I spotted a lady selling jewelry, so of course, I was drawn to her booth. She had some really cool pins for half off. I found a very cool frog pin, see?

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



And I found a really great big ass ring! I've decided that I'm going to kick some ass with it. Are you digging it?

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Next week when we go out, I'm going to be blinged right out! I have to find the time next week to get my nails done too. I might just end up doing them myself. I also need to go shopping for a new outfit. I have to have something that's going to coordinate with my new bling!
When I got home, the desire to cut the grass was not there, so I went mushroom hunting with mom and dad. Well, actually they went hunting, I walked around the cemetery. I found a head stone that had a birth date of 1778. Holy crap, that's old. Some of the head stones you couldn't hardly read, even though they were newer than 1778.
After that, I stopped at the grocery store to get dinner, and now I'm done with that, and I'm going to watch the Tigers game tonight. The Chad is down at the game. I tried to get him to give me his ticket, but he wasn't playing that game.
I've talked to Chris a couple of times today. He's doing pretty good. He got he neighbor kid to cut his grass for him! He said he would sent the kid my way so I didn't have to cut mine. I think he's told me 7 times now, how excited he is to have me coming down next weekend. The funny thing is, at first I was thinking, you have to get your net hooked up, so I can get online. Now, I'm not even caring about that. I think we are going to have so much fun, I won't even be thinking about what's going on out in cyberspace. I sent him a text today too..."Go buy Doritos!" I hope he realized he better stock up on those bad boys for me!
I'm off to watch the game...