Winter Chill...
Random on a Sunday night
(2007-05-20, 9:59 p.m.)
Ah...what a lovely lazy Sunday. Dad called me this morning, and woke me up. Their car died on the way home from going through the car wash, and mom needed a ride home to get the truck. I was happy to oblige, the'd do the same for me, and have!
Since the weather was cold and rainy today, I couldn't cut the grass, so I did laundry instead. I got all the blankets, and towels in the house washed! I'm working on my darks right now, with whites to finish it up.
I have the boys in the morning. I think that I figured it out, I will only have them two more times, included tomorrow. When Jen called me about taking them tomorrow, she sounded stuffed up. I asked if she had a cold, and her reply was it was a bad weekend with Fred. She didn't want to talk about it, she was going to take a bath and cry some more she said. You know, you can only have so much sympathy for someone who doesn't get it.
Chris called tonight. He's putting together a group of us to go to Michigan Adventure on Sunday. I'm glad I hadn't bought the tickets yet.
I'm getting sleepy, so I best be getting on my way to bed!