Winter Chill...
Cool vegging weekend
(2007-06-18, 9:55 a.m.)
Aw...
Sadly, my quest the other day to find that cool lip gloss ended unsuccessfully. I did pick up some Diamond Lip Treatment from Sally Hansen, but it's not as dark as I was hoping.
This weekend was pretty uneventful too. Saturday after I left work, I hit the parentals for a couple of hours. Baby Girl was there, and she was a pumpkin. Wanted Anti-Sara to play Polly Pockets with her, wanted to snuggle with Anti-Sara. It was nice.
After that I hit Meijers to get some goodies, and then I went home and did nothing! Actually I did cut down the three dead butterfly bushes in my garden, and in the process of doing that, pulled a muscle in my back. It was pretty sore yesterday, but not bad today. I think I will be able to play golf on Wednesday.
Yesterday, I was out in the sun for a couple of hours, then it was nap time! I got some decent sleep the night before, but I was just pooped. When I woke up, I gathered dad's gift, and headed over there again. Bro and the family showed up soon after, and we sat out in the backyard and vegged. Bro and the family weren't going to stay for dinner, but I was going to grill steaks, so they decided they wanted to stay!
I came home, did some laundry and watched American Chopper. They were having a marathon, and then episodes I watched, they were in Australia! I was crying the whole time, well not really, just extremely jealous! I want to go there so bad!
Now I'm at work, dealing with dumbasses. When I tell you I'm going to give you someone's phone number, and I put you on hold for 20 seconds, that generally means get a freaking pen and paper, and get ready for me to give you the number. It's rather annoying, when I come back on the line and start giving you the number, you tell me to wait so you can find a pen. I just gave you 20 seconds to find a damn pen.
I have a headache. Again. I need to go take some drugs, and do some actual work!