Winter Chill...
Saturday night at Indian Barry's
(2007-07-03, 9:14 a.m.)
Yes, I'm still around. There has been some family drama over the last couple of days, and frankly, I haven't felt like talking about it.
So let's talk about Saturday night! As you may recall, I was to go out with Missy and Doris. We hit Esther's retirement party, had some really great food, listened to some good live music, and had a beer. We only stayed for a couple of hours, as the tattoo shop and bar were waiting for us. After dropping Doris' car off at her place, we made a beeline to the tat shop. Missy found a couple of tats she likes, and Doris found something better than her original idea. All was good in the world.
We motored it over to Bay City, and hung out at The Pub until Annie showed up after her show. We were at The Pub for about an hour, just long enough for Doris to kick my ass in a few games of pool.
Then we headed over to Indian Barry's. I like this bar so much better than The Pub. The dance floor/stage was in the back of the bar, in a totally separate room, and the bar itself, was in the front. So you could listen to the music, and still have a conversation without yelling. The have a couple of pool table set up, so we decided to play teams, Annie and me, Doris and Missy. Annie and I rocked the house, winning all the games!
While we were playing, this guy comes up to Annie and starts talking to her. After he leaves, I tease her and ask if that is a new stalker. She tells me that indeed, he is, and she wanted to tell us all the whole story about him. Apparently Thursday night when she was there, he came up to her and started chatting her up. Telling her how pretty she is...that kind of thing. Then he went a different direction and was telling her how he wants a woman who will dominate him, beat him, whip him, while he's wearing a diaper.
Wow.
So she played along, telling him she know a couple of dominatrices, (I checked the spelling on that one), and he was all wide eyed and in awe. Fast forward to Saturday night. While we were playing pool, he would sit at one of the table near us, and just stare at her. Just a tad bit freaky, I think. Occasionally he would leave and go somewhere else in the bar, but eventually he would make it back to the pool room.
After one of his disappearances, he came back and said something to her. The dude then dropped to his knees and and asked her again if she would beat him and whip him, after she tied him to a board. Apparently the dude has a Jesus fantasy, and wants to be Jesus. And he was going to pay her $100 bucks to do it.
Now, all the while Paul, Annie's BF was sitting at the bar. In the various times that the dude was gone, Annie would go over and talk to Paul, so he would know what's going on. Paul just told Annie to tell him what her rates are, figuring the guy wouldn't be able to come up with the cash. Now, Annie is not a dominatrix, so she doesn't have rates! Paul told her to tell him, $250 per hour, two hour minimum, but she's afraid that the guy might come through with the money.
Now...while the guy was on his knees, Doris was standing behind him, pretending she was whipping him and shit. Then after he left, she started saying "bow wow" to Annie. Doris thought Annie should make the guy buy her drinks during the night.
Of course, Missy, who is going through a divorce, and hasn't gone out in like 11 years, spent most of the night with her mouth hanging open. She was the DD, and I know next time we go out, she's going to get a drunk as Doris did!
Speaking of drunk Doris. After playing pool, we were sitting at the bar, Missy, Doris, Paul, Annie and me. Paul said something about doing a shot to Doris, and since Doris didn't pick fast enough, he decided on Jamesons. She had three shots on less then half an hour. Along with her vodka and cranberry drink, which was 80% vodka. The girl was seriously drunk by the time we left.
All three of us were hungry, so we hit Mickey D's on the way home. Doris had fallen asleep while we were going back home, and the couple of times we were able to wake her, she was funny. We asked her what she wanted, and we get a slurred, "five hamburgers" from her. Miss and I look at each other and start laughing. We ended up getting her two burgers, and when I gave her one, she promptly fell back asleep. We get her back to her apartment, and finally rouse her from her slumber. She's looking for the burger I gave her, she can't find it. Miss was thinking she was sitting on it, but it was tucked away nicely next to her. She was able to get her ass out of the car, and into her apartment. Miss dropped me off, and away she went. I get inside, check my phone to see who's called, and there's Missy's husband's number on my caller ID. He didn't leave a message, just a hang up. So I called Miss to let her know, and she was pissed. Mind you, the whole time we were out, he called her 8 times. Because he wanted to hear her voice. I guess he was outside their house when she got home, she moved out and is living with her mom, but it's in the same neighborhood. The had a pretty big fight, but we still can't figure out how he got my number, and why he would even call me. He wouldn't answer her when she asked him.
So that was my Saturday night. And it was decided that we, meaning Doris and I, are going camping with Annie and Paul the third weekend in August. Which coincides with the start of my vacation! Get this, Annie and Paul bought a 1976 Shasta motor home, so that's what we are going to be "camping" in. And Paul has modified it to have AC, internet, and satellite TV.
Oh it's going to suck having to rough it!
I suppose I should be off to do some actual work...ha! More like keep reading my book! Mike is going to be late today, so I'm stuck here until 1 for sure!
Later...