Winter Chill...
Cornfest '07 and some other stuff
(2007-07-15, 8:22 p.m.)
After a nice leisurely morning on Friday consisting of laundry, sun worshipping, and a nap, I headed out to Auburn to meet up with Nilliem and the kids. It was decided that I would take the kidlets to the CornFest, as Nilliem wanted to have dinner with her grandfather before she left.
When we got there, we walked around a bit, to see what kind of rides and games they had to offer. Bought the kids the wristbands, as that gave them unlimited riding on all the rides. And ride they did! The only rides I wouldn't let them ride, were the Orbitron and the Demon Loop. I told them as soon as their mom showed up, they could ride them, but not before.
So anyway, they kids rode a plethora of rides, and I even got in on the action. One of my favorite fair rides is the Tilt-A-Whirl, so I spent 4 bucks for tickets to ride it once with the kids.
Best 4 minutes of my life in a long time!
Corn dogs were consumed, cotton candy was depleted, elephant ears devoured, and games played. The three of us played that skee ball/horse race game. I won, and since all three of us played, we got to "upgrade" our prize, so I got a very very very cool rainbow feather boa.
Yes, you should be jealous.
A little over three hours later, we headed to my Aunt's house, to get the kidlets settled down, and get ready to go out. We finally made it to the Pub, where we had one drink, and then headed down to Indian Barry's. Again, I love that bar. We walked in, and there were maybe 15 people in there. Heider was playing music through his laptop, but you could still carry on a conversation.
Sadly, we didn't stay for very long, as we had a busy day ahead of us on Saturday. Needless to say, the plans didn't quite happen like I thought they would on Saturday, but I still got to spend the day with Baby Girl.
And really, that's all that matters.
Today, I actually was at mom and dad's most of the day. Mom wanted to go to Warmbier Farms, as they have some fall/harvest decorations out. She was able to get some more decorations for her tree that she decorates depending on the holiday/month. I didn't buy anything! Nor did I buy anything when we went to Michael's!
Oh...little side story. Yesterday when I went to pick BG up, Turk was running around without a shirt on. It seems that when ever Bro comes home from work or where ever, the first thing out of Turk's mouth is, Off, meaning, "Dad take your shirt off, so we can be manly men!" Turk got very upset yesterday when he had to put his shirt on! Too cute!
OH...and another thing. Friday night there was an episode of SpongeBob SquarePants that they hadn't seen. Well...here it is.

Anyway, there is the point where Plankton says, "His chops are too righteous", so that was the phrase of the day. And since the song was based on Twisted Sister's I Wanna Rock and I have that song on lePod, Baby Girl couldn't get enough of the song! I had her yelling "Rock" or "No" at the appropriate time!
Good times!
Finally, has anyone else been watching Hex on BBC America? I just started watching it a month ago, and I love it! Can't quite follow it, but that what DVD's are for. Now I just have to find them...time for a Amazon search!
Night all!