Winter Chill...
A good/bad day!
(2007-07-17, 12:02 a.m.)
Good news for the day.
I got a call about the pharmacy tech position, they want to set up an interview. So what is basically going to make or break this job is the pay scale. If it's more than what I'm making now, I'll do it. Which means no more every weekend and holidays off. There's a part of me that's nervous about making that kind of change in my life, but it's something that needs to be done. I'm not happy in the OR, and nothing is going to make it better or make me want to stay there. But, being an afternoon position, it's not like it's going to mess up my weekend things. Most of the time when I go to an antique show, or the Amish Auction, I go first thing in the morning. So it's not like I have to give that up. And seriously, how often do I go out on the weekends? You know I'd rather stay home. So that pretty much seals the deal on that.
The bad news for the day.
I broke a tooth tonight, on a freaking Snickers bar. Its the one in the upper left, farthest back of my mouth tooth. I had it filled just about two years ago, and after looking at what fell out, Yvonne said that the filling rotted the tooth. It feels really weird too. It's not a sharp edge, but it's rough, so it irritates my tongue when I talk. On the bright side, I go to the dentist next Monday for my twice yearly cleaning. I'm sure they are going to want to fix. But I'm not spending money on a tooth that I don't use that much. I'm going to tell them I want it pulled, because I can't afford a crown. And tonight, I took a drink of water, and I thought I was keeping most of it on the right side of my mouth. I didn't, and some went over to the broken tooth, oh sweet mother, did that ever hurt. It looks like I'm going to have to be more aware of what I eat and drink for the next week. I do have some Vicodin left over from my surgery, if it gets to bad!
Tomorrow I want to be up and get the living room and kitchen cleaned. So with that thought...I'm off to bed!