Winter Chill...
lePod issues and they better fix it!
(2007-07-18, 12:12 a.m.)
I'm a bit annoyed to say the least. This morning, while I was cleaning, I was using lePod. I didn't have any issues with it what so ever. I came into the computer room to make a playlist for Baby Girl and Bro and when I started iTunes, it said there was a new version, do you want to download it. So I did. Restarted the computer, then attached lePod to update it. Everything was hunky dory, or so I thought. I got in the car and plugged it in, and went to find BG's playlist, and my wheel doesn't move. I can click it to make it play or stop, but no scrolling.
I came home tonight, and got on Apple's website, and did all the things they said to do if I had a frozen wheel. Nothing seemed to help, so now I'm restoring it. I don't know if that will help or not, but what the heck. I do not want to send it away to get serviced.
I have an interview on Friday at 12:30 for that tech job. I don't think I have a snowball's chance in hell, because when I called, Julie said that the last slot they had left was the one I got. But hey, a girl has to try!
Now to answer Stepfie question about the Amish Auction. Twice a year, once in May and in September, up at an Amish farm in Loomis is the Amish Auction. They do auction off Amish quilts, but they also have a giant antique show/flea market/junk sale. I've been going now for 6-7 years, and I love it.
There is also the Michigan Antique Festival, which happens three times a year, and this weekend is one of those three times. Depending on how tomorrow goes, if I don't have to much to finish up on Saturday, I might go. There isn't as many vendors at this show, but I can still get my kettle corn and an elephant ear.
So I shall see.
I'm pretty tired tonight. I was up at the buttcrack of dawn, not because I wanted to be up that early. Nature called, so I figured I'd get a good start on cleaning. It's amazing how a neat clean house can put you in a better mood. I don't know if buttcrack will be had tomorrow morning, I'm kind of hoping it doesn't!
Night everyone!