Winter Chill...
Playlists for Baby Girl
(2007-07-20, 12:01 a.m.)
Since Baby Girl's love of all things Twisted Sister, I decided to make a mix for her. Turns out, on CD had turned into three so far. It was a bit difficult picking out songs that don't have any swear words, or allude to the darker things in life. I don't know for sure if I will even give her all three. Being the good Anti-Sara that I am, I will have Bro listen to them first, before handing them over.
I was talking with Lindsey Tuesday, she has a Compaq Presario laptop that she wants to sell, and wanted to know if I wanted it. She brought it in tonight, and I told her I'd take it. It's only 6 months old, 100gig hard drive, and it has XP on it. She does have the Vista disc, but she didn't like Vista, so she took it off. I haven't totally figured out what I'm going to put on it, beside my iTunes, and a couple of my mah jongg games, and probably my SIMS. It's just going to be nice to have something to take with me when I go some place that doesn't have net access, like Chris' place. I need to call him, but it's to late now.
Tomorrow is a busy day for me. I'm working at the tile shop until 11:30, home to feed the beasties, then my interview at 12:30, monthly department meeting at 1:00 and then my regular day ahead of me. Thankfully it will be over with at 9:30, so I can go get some groceries for Satuday with the girls!
Or maybe I'll just come home and collapse with a Smirnoff!