Winter Chill...
Vicodin is awesome!!
(2007-07-24, 11:30 p.m.)
I had the day off from the tile shop, and the majority of it was spent on the sofa, trying to get rid of this headache that I've had since Thursday. Since Advil wasn't working, I decided to try something stronger, and take a Vicodin that I had left over from my surgery. I can't say it worked like a charm, but it did make it subside a bit. In fact, hold on, I need to go take another.
There...that should start working in about half an hour, just when I will be heading off to bed.
So tomorrow I have my first appointment with my dentist to get fitted for a crown. I wasn't going to go that route, but since they said they would work with me, and I can make payments, I'm going for it. That's where I think this damn headache is coming from anyways. Hopefully tomorrow after the temporary crown gets put on, it will go away. Or else I'm going to be one hurting girl, since I only have 3 Vicodin left. Maybe I can get my dentist to get me another script!
Work wasn't to bad tonight, but chaos is starting to reign. Tomorrow is the test run for the heart program, and they are doing a fake surgery. They have cameras in the room to record it too. Supposedly they want to start doing hearts the first week of August. That's a week and a half for me to get everything labeled and find a home for. And no one has said much more than "Boo" to me about anything. That's why I really hope this other job works out. You really have no idea how bad I want to leave them high and dry!
I have lost all interest in this dessert party Saturday night too. I have no desire to make anything. I guess the weather is a factor, but now it's looking like it's not going to be so hot. I just think it's kind of stupid to have your oven going when it's in the upper 80's and humid. Yvonne gave me a good idea tonight. Take Jello, and let it set up a bit, then mix in some cool whip, and pour in a graham cracker crust. That would be easy and refreshing! You could probably do that with pudding too...
I think it's time to go and finish reading my chapter in my book...