Winter Chill...
A whole pile of nothing!
(2007-07-29, 10:24 p.m.)
Oh...my love lies...
The mint cookies that I made Friday, the recipe was off a package of Andes Peppermint Crunch Bits that I got at Wally World last christmas. And as you can probably guess...I haven't seen the stuff since then.
But...
What I can and will do, if they have them again this year, I have no problems with buying a couple of bags and sending them your way. So you can enjoy the delicious goodness that is peppermint cookies. Also, Hershey puts out mini mint chocolate bars at christmastime. There is a recipe on the back of the bag for a mint chocolate cheesecake, which is DIVINE!! Yes, it must be capitalized! You could totally ask a blood relative or this dude about the awesomeness that is mint cheesecake! So you can let me know if you have any interest in either one of them, as we get closer to the holiday season!
I was a total slacker today. Sort of. I did cut the grass and weed my gardens. So yes, sun was had, and now I'm itching for being outside for a few hours. I did get a new game for leLaptop, and I haven't even played it yet! I wanted to get an expansion pack for my Sims, but those were a little bit over my budget right now. So I bought Bejeweled 2 instead. Since I have that gift card to the mall, I might go use it at Targer and get a Sims pack courtesy of Jenn and the boys. That will have to happen on Tuesday, as I'm at both places tomorrow. Baby Girl did come and spend the afternoon with me. I had gone over to the parental units house to drop off they anniversary card today, and she was there. She wanted to spend the day with me, so I said "Okay, come hang with Anti-Sara today". We watched a movie, did some driveway chalk art, and had dinner at McDonald's. And like a good girl, she fell asleep on the way home!
When I made it home, I worked on a couple of playlists on iTunes, took a shower and been working on copying stuff from the desktop for the leLaptop.
I talked to my friend again last night, I called to see how she was doing. She told me that if she is indeed preggers, the baby will be an Aries, and she said she would need my help with it! Like Aries are difficult sign! As long as you realize we are very stubborn, you're all set!
Crockett is begging for some attention....