Winter Chill...
Stupid OR stories.
(2007-08-01, 11:57 p.m.)
So I did the happy dance to the calculator, and crunched some numbers, and decided I could take a pay cut and still survive. It's going to be tough for a bit, but like I said, small price to pay to get out of the OR.
And speaking of...we can't have a entry without am OR story. I was in the Anesthesia workroom ordering their stock, when one of the new "cardiovascular" staff came in and started taking syringes out of Anesthesia's cupboard. Then she asked one of the tech for culutre tubes. I told her that all of that kind of stuff was found in the suture room. She looked at me dumbfounded, and said, "It is?" She's been there two months, and she doesn't know where that kind of stuff is at? Shit like that just slays me. I had to go to the Purchasing deparment about some gloves, and Ann, the Agent in charge of the OR asked me how things were going. I told her that the "cardiovascular" staff was stocking the room, and it was all getting changed around from how I had it set up, and that I was going to have to redo my stock sheets. She looked at me and made a comment how I should have been involved in the stocking layout of the room.
Well DUH!
So I went in there tonight, and I started laughing. Some things they had standing on the side of the package, not laying flat, so you know the minute you take on off the shelf, the others are going to fall down. There were missing over half of the stock that is supposed to be kept in there. And what the do have, is over the par levels.
But, come Monday when I get the call from Brian, offering me the tech job, I can tell the OR to kiss my ass!!
Now I'm off for a short game of Chuzzle!!