Winter Chill...
I'm a bridesmaid!!
(2007-08-11, 10:47 p.m.)
I received a phone call from Financee today. She asked me to be in the wedding, not just be the hostess. She got me all veklempt when she asked me. So I've just spent the last couple of hours playing with this!! Finacee is thinking about going with the color called Citrus Green, but there's not a whole lot of variations of dresses that you can get in that color. But who knows, when we go and look at we might not like it.
I dont' know if it has to do with working in the garden this afternoon, or I'm getting a summer cold. I've been sneezing and sniffling all evening. Not cool! Of course it probably wouldn't be very bad if I would go take my medicine!
My Eli has scratched the side of his face down to his skin. The bad thing is that he won't let me get close enough to him to look at it. Part of it has scabbed over, but he keeps itching it. I thought about getting one of those lamp shade like and putting it around his neck, but I'm sure it wouldn't last very long.
I talked to Julie, my new supervisor Thursday night. When I got in on the 27th, I'll have department orientation/job shadowing various people during the day. Then on Tuesday, the real training starts. I asked her how I did on the test, and she said I got 4 out of 7 right. I don't feel to bad about that. I thought I'd only gotten the first one right!
I had a very bizarro dream last night. It involved living in Washington DC, but it felt more like NYC. There was a window washer across the Park, and I saw him watching me in my penthouse, and I thought he was the most attractive guy I had ever seen. I yelled accross to him, that he was the best window washer ever, and he turned into this giant who took two steps over to my balcony, and gave me a broom as a gift. There's a few more things...but I don't want to bore you! I think I'll go do some interpretting!