Winter Chill...
Check list for vacation
(2007-08-19, 1:22 p.m.)
Let's take a look at the vacation schedule and see what we've gotten to do so far, shall we?

Lunch at Bavarian Inn-Check
New beads bought from Bead Haven-Check
New disco ball ornament from Bronners-Check
Montrose Blueberry Festival-Uncheck
Greenville Danish Festival-Check
Hot air balloons-Uncheck
Michigan Adventure-Uncheck

Stinking rain is ruining my vacation...

We were able to make it to Frankenmuth and do everything I wanted to there, which was nice. On the way to Montrose, we had to take detour, which was close to 5 miles out of the way, because the parade goes down 57, the main road through Montrose. So when we got there, it was a cluster trying to get to the flea market, because everyone was leaving from the parade. When we finally got back out onto 57, we decided to head to Greenville, it was already 3, and it would be close to 4 when we got there.
The Danish festival was fun, they had Main Street roped off, and had an art fair/craft show. Nothing I needed to buy, but it was nice to get the legs stretched! The balloon lift off was supposed to be at 7, and since it has starting raining, about 6, they cancelled the lift off.
After a couple of stops in GR, we made it to Chris' house by 8:30.
He was in bed by 9:00.
Yes, you read that right, 9PM. And he didn't get up until 8:30 yesterday morning, when I called him. I, on the other hand, was up at 6AM and still going strong at nine. It is a good thing I brought leLaptop, I've have plenty of things to do on it!
I've been on someone's wireless network off and on today, which is nice.
Today was supposed to be Michigan Aventure, and it's still raining, and it's chilly outside. So that idea has been shit-canned! We did breakfast this morning and hit the mall to do some shopping, but he has a serious headache, so he's napping now. There is an apartment complex in GR that we drive by on the way to his place, and there is an open house today. They have a pool on the roof, and he wants to go check the place out. He thinks we should dress all snazzy, but I didn't bring any snazzy clothes. So I don't know. Knowing him, he'll sleep all afternoon!
I've called Traci to see what's up with her, and there was no answer. I don't know if she's working, or moving into her house today. That's kind of where it was left last time we talked.
As for tomorrow, that's still up in the air too, as it's supposed to continue raining. If we don't have dinner with his sister, it's still up in the air, we might just head back to Midland, earlier that what was planned.
And with that, I think Cenitpede is calling my name!