Winter Chill...
A sad rainy day on vacation.
(2007-08-20, 8:22 p.m.)
Ahh....Home.
I'm glad to be here! We got in just after 7, which wasn't to bad. Today was another rainy day, so not much was done. We did have lunch with Traci and Jason, which was really nice. Traci and I were able to catch up on things, while the boys just sat there and listened to us.
After that, Chris wanted to drop a resume off somewhere, and it ended up being on the total opposite of GR than where we were at. We drove by the airport, and they have a place where you can go and park, and watch the planes landing and taking off. Made me just want to get on a plane and go somewhere!
So anyway, yesterday when I was mentioning about going to check out those apartments/condos/townhouses, we did. And wow, amazing. This is the website for the project. If you go and look at the pictures, the first 6 pics are of a model that is available to purchase.
For the low low price of $189,500 dollars. We went to see one of the penthouses...um...yeah, beautiful, with it's own rooftop access to where the pool and hot tub are. The view was amazing. There was one, it wasn't part of the tour, it was one for sale by owner. It was a three story townhouse. The most awesome thing about it, the main window went from the bottom floor to the upper floor without any kind of breaks in the flow of the window. They wanted $410,000 dollars for that one! I was amazed to find that we spent an hour walking through the condos. So after that, we went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. And the funny thing about that, Texas Roadhouse, was started in Clarksville Indiana. I had the ribs, and damn, were they fine! Just what I wanted.
We went and got a couple of movies afterwards. Chris was checking out the pre-played games, and I found a copy of "Celebrity DeathMatch" for 7 bucks, so he bought it.
Oh my goodness. I was laughing so hard because the things they had some of the contestants doing. The first match, it was Busta Rhymes vs. Ron Jeremy. Chris was Busta, and I was Ron. Through some funky button combo, suddenly Ron was running around on a giant banana. The next time I was Mr. T, and occasionally he would let out these massive farts that would propel him into the air.
After getting my ass kicked by Chris several times, we put in Night at the Museum. I liked it. We also got Eragon but he wanted to play his other game that he got, so I played the DVD on my laptop. It was after 1 when I finally went to bed. And I didn't sleep very well, so I'm thinking an early night to bed tonight.
I haven't even unpacked yet, so I'm going to get that done now!