Winter Chill...
A brief synopsis of the job.
(2007-08-29, 7:42 p.m.)
I was mistaken as to what time I had to be to work this morning. It was 6am! And it did come early. I did really well, in that I didn't take a nap after I got out of work. But by the time I needed to go to sleep, I was wide awake, and had hella time to getting to sleep.
Yesterday was pretty interesting. They throw so much at you, it's amazing that anything sticks in the head. I learned how to use the re-packing machine, and you have to be very careful, because you could smash/burn your fingers if you don't pull your hand out fast enough.
The purpose of the re-packing is to package single doses, so they can go into Rex.
There's lots of standing and walking too. We have to go ER twice during the shift, and that is about a third of a mile away from the pharmacy department.
Time to watch the Tigers....