Winter Chill...
Moments in the sun....
(2007-09-04, 9:35 p.m.)
My shoulder hurts. I don't know what I did to it, but it's been bugging me off and on for about a month now. I should go get it looked at, but I think it's just a pulled muscle.
I had a nice IM conversation with The Chad tonight. I miss him a lot. Things haven't improved much since I left. Not that I thought they would. But with the changes that were made, you would think somethings have gotten better.
Oh...I have to Tigers on, and an ad for the Appalachian St./UM football game will be on tonight at 10:30. Just in case anyone wanted to relive one of the greatest upsets in college football history! I would, but I have to work tomorrow. :-)
So I haven't heard back from the 57 year old, but I do have a 38 year old emailing me. See, the not so kosher thing is, he's shorter than me. That's one of the things I specifically mention in my ad, the guy has to be taller than me. I mean, that's like one of three things that I'm pretty adamant about.
I"m having dinner with Tom tomorrow night. He's coming to Midland, and I'm thinking we're going to go to Logans.
So I have a bit of conundrum. Traci called me over the weekend, they are having a housewarming party this weekend. Chris is going to be here at the end of the week to take a entrance test for Dow. So I don't know if I want to go back to GR with him on Friday after work. The party is Saturday, so we could do Michigan Adventure, and then stop at the party. We'd have to come back to Midland early afternoon on Sunday, since I have to be to work at the buttcrack on Monday. I just don't know if I'm up to spending another weekend with Chris.
I did a very bad thing when I came home tonight. I took a nap. Now I'm not sleepy, and I should get to bed soon.
Oh, and guess what? My shoulder still hurts.