Winter Chill...
Something's Missing.....
(September 5, 2007, 9:39 p.m.)
I chatted with Jen tonight. She wanted to know if I could help with the boys this year. I told her I couldn't while I'm on training, so she was going to see about getting a regular bus to take them. They boys are still in different schools, so that makes it a rough. The bad thing is, if I start helping after I get done with training, I don't want to miss out on overtime, if I'm asked to work. If someone calls in on midnights and they ask me to stay, but if I have the boys in the AM, that's going to screw things up. Maybe they will work with me. But I kind of feel like it's not my responsibility. Jen made the comment that Fred said he might be able to come out and get the boys. Well, yeah, they are your kids, you should take some responsibility.
I asked if she was seeing anyone, and she's just talking to some guys. She said that she's to the point where she just wants a warm body in bed, she doesn't like the single life. I told her she shouldn't just settle for someone, but she's tired of being alone. I'm tired of being alone too, but I'm not just going to let the next guy who comes along in, if he's not what I want. I know what it's like to sleep next to someone you love, and it is way better than "just because you want a warm body".
Anyway...on to the job. Today was my first day in another area in the pharmacy. It's called Omnicell, and it's the pulling and delivering of drugs to certain areas of the hospital. It's a bit more difficult, since I still don't have a grasp of all the drug names. Instead of dinking around on the net, I should be looking those over, but as you can see, I'm not. I think I do that until next Wednesday, and then I spend a couple weeks in the IV room, making IV's.
Tigers are going into extra innings. Oh god, they brought in Todd Jones. He scares me every time he gets on teh mound. I don't know how much of it I can watch. I was good, in that I didn't take a nap after work. Tom made it over and we went to Logans for dinner. So I'm tired, when I should be getting tired.
Night all!