Winter Chill...
I got poked again...and not the good kind
(2007-09-21, 9:46 p.m.)
I got poked again today. Only this wasn't a tattoo kind of poke. I poked myself with a 16 gauge needle today at work. It wasn't just any poke either. I ended up poking the side of my right thumb, and it went deep enough to hit my knuckle bone. How do I know that? It bruised instantly, and it hurts to bend it. Of course, I didn't fill out a incident report, because this would be the second time this week I poked myself. I did it on Wednesday too. That one wasn't nearly as bad.
Hmmm...it appears someone has unplugged the laptop. I take that as a hint to shut down and get ready for bed.
Before I forget though. When Stephanie was filling out the incident report for me at work, it needed my birthday. I told her what it was, and she couldn't believe I was 10 years older than she is. She thought I was 29 or 30.
Yeah for taking care of my skin!!