Winter Chill...
Baby it's cold outside...
(2007-11-02, 11:50 p.m.)
My feet and legs hurt. I thought I did alot of walking in my old job, this tops it big time. I guess maybe I don't want to say walking, but alot more standing. I was in the IV room tonight for over an hour, making stuff. Oh..and those bitches up in the OR, can kiss my butt! I took a phone call about a IV piggyback for a patient, that come in through the ER, but was getting prepped for surgery. I asked around, and Katie had sent it up about 10 minutes prior to the phone call. I tell Mary that, and she said it wasn't in the tube system, and she looked around the room and it wasn't there. I went in and made another one, and off it went. A couple of hours later, we get the first one back.
Are you kidding me? Dumbasses.
I was talking to Julie tonight, and she mentioned the midnight position that rumors are flying around about. If it gets posted, it's going to be full time midnights. Which I would love, but Kim would sign it, and from the sounds of it, she would get it, since she's already midnights anyways. But, if they have to go by who has more hospital senority, I would be able to get it. Regardless, Julie just wanted to know if things go down a certain way, with who gets what, there would be a full time days position available. She wanted to know if I would be interested in that. Hell to the no! I am an afternoons/midnights kind of girl!
Oh yeah, so anyway, when I was writing my previous post I was at work. And as I mentioned before, Kari made that comment about Eric and I. After she said it, I asked her why she said it. She told me that we compliment each other.
...sigh...
I'm pretty tired tonight for some reason, and I think I want to hit Bay City really early tomorrow, so I shall say good night and sweet dreams kids!