Winter Chill...
Brown sugar!!
(2007-11-05, 12:06 a.m.)
Today was my first offical day on my own at work. It really went well I thought. When I first got there, it was a tad bit boring, but then I had to spend some time in the IV room, and then make some deliveries. As I was doing the cart fill, they needed a bunch of stuff made, and I had to run to Mental Health. I was seriously thinking I wasn't going to get my work done before it was time to leave. I had lots of help from Mary and Lisa, and we got the fill done by 11:30. I still had to run a anesthesia tray to OB, so I got about 15 minutes of overtime! I'm getting on down with my bad self!
Remember how I said I was going to make cookies this morning? Well....didn't happen. Not for lack of want though. I didn't realize it, but I was out of brown sugar, how come you taste so good? Sadly, I was just not in the mood to go to Meijer's for a bag of brown sugar. Since Tuesday is my day off, I plan on baking up a storm when I get home from the tile shop. Plus, I just go word that Brendan is going to try to be online that afternoon so we can chat, so I don't want to miss that!!!
Well, that about covers my oh so very exciting day. Time to get some sleep, so I can do it all again tomorrow!