Winter Chill...
Find yourself a girl and settle down
(2007-12-05, 1:33 a.m.)
Is there some sort of planetary shift going on in the universe? Today was just a wacky day. That wackiness caused some people in my life to be kind of crabby too. Eric totally got up on the wrong side of the bed. But at least he's finally realized that if he wants anything ordered, or needs info, to talk to me. Oh yeah, and speaking about the tile shop. I mentioned that Jill's hubby bought the business. Now he sends someone from his office over to do payables/recieveables, general office like stuff. She came in today to do payroll, and as she was looking over the stubs, she noticed that I didn't have any federal taken out of me. Freaked me right out! She did some more digging, and discovered that I'm claiming 5! What I can't figure out, it why it was like that. I would have set it up for 0. And the kicker, it was like that last year too. So the only think that I can think of that is my saving grace, is that I'm really putting in for the hospital, and that is off-setting not putting in for the tile shop. It will be interesting to see how taxes go in Feburary.
Oh, and in other good news. Last week one of out reps came in to pick up a check. Before he came in, I jokingly told Mike to tell Jim he needs to buy us christmas lunch. So today, I get a call from the rep, and they are bringing us lunch on Friday!
I talked to another rep today, he's coming up to see us tomorrow, Wednesday. I told him I was going to be off, and he said that was bullshit, I needed to be there. I told him to bring us lunch and I would make a special trip in just to see him. There's one other rep that I'm going to try and connive a lunch out of, then my work there will be done!
For the record, Markus is using the toilet on a pretty regular basis now. I almost thought he was going to drop the kids off at the pool tonight, but no such luck.
As previously mentioned, I have tomorrow off from the tile shop, and I'm not sure what to do with myself. Part of me wants to put out the holiday decorations, and then I really need to get started on my cookie baking, so that I can maybe someone will quit having tantrums in my comments. m/m/
I also have all day Thursday off from both places. I don't know, mom had mentioned going and doing some shopping, so I don't know if that's on the agenda or not.
I am convinced that spicy food make my have wicked dreams too. I had some jalepeno chips at lunch, and at siesta, totally weird dream!
Did anyone watch Tin Man on Sci-fi? I was able to watch the first night, but not the other two. I just was wondering how it was. I really liked part one, I was kind of bummed I couldn't see the other two. I'm sure they will replay it at some point. I should check iTunes...maybe they would have it....
Night all!