Winter Chill...
Pain builds character.
(2008-01-04, 1:26 a.m.)
I had a small freakout session Wednesday evening. I was showing Athena off to some of my old co-workers, and Yvonne was looking at her, and made the comment she looked pretty pink. Sure enough, I looked at her at a different angle, and she had a nice pink halo around her torso and head. It wasn't there 6 hours before hand. So I panicked a bit, and ended up taking the tegaderm off. That was painful.
I went and got some triple anti-biotic ointment with pain reliever (which does not relieve the pain whatsoever) this morning, and put it on. To me, it seemed like everytime I'd put some on, she's get all pink again. So tonight, I haven't put anything on her but some AvoJuicey lotion, and it seems to be better. I've also been popping advil like they're candies. I know it's not any kind of infection, she's not hot and hard. That sounds dirty...hehe!
I'm not sure why this one is being so difficult. The only thing I can think of, is because of the location. I still can't believe how painful it is. It kills me to just stand at the computer at work. And don't think I'm going to take this as a sign to stop either.
I saw Hot Todd last week! It was Thursday, I was in the OR making my delivery, and he walked by me and said "Hi." I was writing something down and I replied back, when I looked up, I almost said, "It's Hot Todd", but I caught myself, and didn't.
Here's a freaky story for you. Jill's mom, Bonnie, has some neighbors, Chuck and Charlene, that she's know for 30+ years, and they never had any kids, so the "adopted" all the neighborhood kids. Chuck's been in the hospital the last week or so, his health in decline, and Charlene wouldn't go out and visit him. Jill got the call yesterday, that they didn't think Chuck was going to make it. In the meantime, Charlene was having some health issues of her own, and she had to go to the doctors. Bonnie took her, and then when they got back home, Charlene was sitting in a chair, and commented that she had a pain in her side, she took a breath, slumped over, and died!!! By 4pm yesterday afternoon, Chuck had passed away too!!
But it gets even weirder...
Then have a cat, Morris. Charlene just loves that cat. And she wants to be buried with Morris. So someone has to take the cat, get him put to sleep, so he can be cremated with Charlene and Chuck.
Chew on that for a while, I'm going to bed...