Winter Chill...
The cat's pajamas
(2008-01-26, 5:19 a.m.)
YahooGuy just left.
I know!!
While we were talking yesterday, I told him I was going to be going to Meijer's to get some groceries after work. he commented that it was the perfect opportunity to stalk me. As we were saying goodbye, he asked if I would be around later to chat. Jokingly, I said if he wanted to stay up until after 1, when I got home, or if he came and stalked me, that was probably going to be the only way.
When I pulled into Meijer's, I didn't see his car, so I figured he must have decided to stay home, with being sick and all. I get inside, grab my cart, and work my way to the back of the store. As I'm going to check out the eggs, I feel a presence coming up from behind me...and sure as shit, it's him!
So we start chatting, and I give him some grief that his stalking skills need improvement.
We wander around, while I get my stuff, just chatting away. So I invite him back to my place, I mean, it would be a wasted trip just to see me for half an hour, don't you think?
We get back, and after I got the groceries put away...we talked. He told me a little bit more about the ex and the divorce. He was also up front with the fact that there have been some other women who he's been talking to, that he meet online. He also mentioned that when he told these women that he was interested in me, they were cool with it, and wanted to remain friends with him. But I'm the only one he's wanted to, and had the opportunity to hang out with.
I was so nice to have a guy here, who's not interesting in one thing and only one thing.
So with that, I'm tired, I need to get some sleep. I have to go watch the kids tonight for Bro and SIL...and I need to be ready for that!!