Winter Chill...
Random is as random does...
(2008-01-30, 2:48 a.m.)
I went into work and it was 45 degrees out side, drizzling and overcast. When I came out 10 hours later, it was 19 degrees, snowing, with wind gusts up to I'm guessing 20-30 miles an hour. It's freaking bizarro.
Let's backtrack for a minute thought. My day started off good, but as soon as Jill go to work, it sucked. She was crabby, and that crabbiness got passed on to everyone there. When I left, I had to go to the bank to cash my check, pay a bill, and make a deposit. When my check was printed, it was a bit off kilter, so the numbers didn't line up properly, and the 1 was on a line. When I got home to file my money away, I counted, and sure enough, they shorted me a hundred dollars. WTH?? A phone call and a trip back to the bank got it taken care of. But damn. I was so tired, I just wanted to take a nap.
It only happened for an hour, so I really wasn't to excited to go to work. And frankly, I should have run back home as soon as I got there. It. Was. A. Zoo. And it never stopped. My feet are killing me, I could seriously use a foot rub right about now. We didn't start cart fill until closer to 9:30, an hour later than normal, we just couldn't get to it. Floors calling for crap, having to make IV's, delivering stuff. I ended up staying after, not only to finish the cart fill, but I had to get at least 4 anesthesia trays re-stocked to take over to the surgery center later today.
Then walking out to see this shitty weather, holy crap. I even parked in the garage, and I still had snow on my, because it's blowing so hard. I saw one other car on the road, and it was a sheriff's car. I was only going around 20 MPH, too.
I did talk to Chris today. His great-uncle died over the weekend and the funeral is today at 11. He and his sister are supposed to be coming back for it, but if the weather is like this, I'd stay home. Unless they came home tonight, but he never called me to let me know. I was supposed to go to the dentist this morning too, but I called and canceled that. My sleep is a bit more important than getting my teeth cleaned. Yes, why am I updated and not sleeping...because I just can't come home an go to bed. I need to unwind. So I had to take today off from the tile shop, so if Chris doesn't make it home, I can sleep most of the day away.
I went to Saginaw and had lunch with Yahoo!Guy Monday. And I got to go to Hobby Lobby! Picked up some new yarn, like I need anymore! One of my resolutions was to stop eating fast food. Anything that has a drive-thru, I'm not eating it. With one exception. And that would be Jimmie Johns. But anyway, we met at the Bell of Tacos, and since I didn't want to break my resolution, nor offend him because of his choice of eatery, I only got a order of nachos and cheese. Yes, I am a cheap date. I thought that those were probably the "best" thing to eat. And for the record, I haven't had any fast food since December 28th. I feel better, even though I'm tired a lot. It's not because of the food I'm eating, it's just my crazy schedule.
Oh...and Yahoo!Guy and I agreed to do something tomorrow, since it's my day off. Most likely he'll come over and we'll go get a movie or something. And then Sunday, I've got tickets for this, so we are going to do that before we watch the game.
And I'm spent....