Winter Chill...
*Blush*
(2008-01-31, 11:37 p.m.)
Tonight, he told me I'm hot...

Unlike Dandy's first date, I still haven't gotten a kiss. Which I'm okay with. Tonight he came over for dinner, and we had spaghetti. I thought that was the easiest thing to make, and really who doesn't like spaghetti?
After dinner, we retired to the living room and chatted, before we started the movie. Which was Superbad and it was an okay movie. Not my first choice, but that's what he brought over. Next time I'll make him watch one of my chick flicks! I already can't wait for Sunday to be here.
Oh yeah, and I told mom about him today. I was rather surprised at her reaction. It wasn't as bad as I was expecting. I had called her for something, and I asked her if she wanted to do anything today. She had planned on going to look at a Taurus, so I tagged along with her. I'm hoping when I talk to her tomorrow, she'll tell me she has a new car. It's a 2006, with 27,000 miles on it. Definitely a keeper for a while. And while talking with Mark, the sales guy, mom had asked him to be on the lookout for a newer Taurus for me. Well, it just so happens they are getting a 2002 in next week. But I don't know....I was really hoping to wait until the house was paid off, before getting a new car. That way, the car payment will take over the house payment. There really isn't anything wrong with the Buick, I'd just like something that I'm not afraid to drive long distances.
So that was my day off in a nutshell!!
Tomorrow is a busy day, so I think I'm going to hit the sack early. I don't have much time between jobs tomorrow, and I have to go get the tickets to the exhibit in between....