Winter Chill...
And then he kissed me....
(2008-02-03, 11:48 p.m.)
*Happy Dancing*
We had a wonderful day together!! It started early, she showed up sooner that I expected. But that was okay with me. We got to the museum, and I am so glad I bought the tickets early and online. There was an extremely long line to get tickets. We wandered through the gift shop while we waited for the exhibit to open. We were able to go to all the areas of the museum, so we also got to see The Armor of War, which was different pieces of armor and weaponry through out the ages. There were some really cool pieces that has amazing scroll work on them. The Chinese exhibit was awesome too. Beside the two terra cotta soldiers, they had pottery, and figurines and lots of other cool things.
After that, he wanted to run to the mall, to look at a new pair of shoes. I was down with that, so off we went. I was able to find a really cool pair of shoes for me...see!
I was really surprised how good they fit my feet. Anyways, he found a pair of work shoes, and then we went to Bath and Body, I was hoping to get some Midnight Pomegranate body spray, but they didn't have any.
Grrrr.
We came back to my place, and we still had plenty of time before the game started, so I put in Elizabeth. We got about half way through then it was dinner time. I made grandma chicken, au gratin taters, and marinated cukes. He liked everything I made. Then it was time to get ready for the game. And what a game it was, I must say. We were both sitting on the sofa, and at one point, I was going to stretch my legs out onto his, but I didn't want to be to forward about it. He said he didn't mind, so I did. There is definitely some electricity going on between the two of us.
After the game, I was going to start the movie again, but he wanted to leave around 11, and there wasn't enough time to finish watching it, so I flipped through the channels and found Pinks on Speed TV. He loves drag racing, so we watched that for another hour before he said he really had to go. I grabbed his coat out of my bedroom, and as we are standing at the door, he says, that he's going to kiss me, if it's okay with me. Dude, you don't have to ask me twice...
And it was the most amazingly sweetest, and beautifully tenderest kiss ever. (Shut up, it's my blog, I can make it as sugar sweet as I want to, but it's totally true!!) He's not a slobberer, doesn't go for the tongue down your throat, just perfect.
I don't know when I'll see him again either. I said that I had Tuesday off, and if he wanted to come over and watch a movie, that would be awesome. His brother just left to go into the Army today, and his mom is still pretty upset about it, so he said that he should spend some time with her this week. So I don't know about that...but what I do know, I have that kiss to sustain me until I do...