Winter Chill...
What you talking about Smash??
(2008-02-05, 2:52 p.m.)
Since I don't want Smash to continue thinking I'm a...how did he put it...oh yeah, "PUSSY SWEET ASS DIARY WRITER", I'm not going to write about something that involves Yahoo!Guy coming over tonight for dinner and movies.
But just in case you were wondering, that's what we are doing!! :-)
If you may recall, or maybe I didn't mention it, Doris asked me to take her to the oral surgeon today, she had to have a tooth pulled. I picked her up at 7:45, and have her there by 8. She's filling out the paperwork, and the office girl shows her a piece of paper, with her co-pay on it. For the low low price of $603.00 dollars. And they wanted it all now. They never told her she was going to have to have that much for the surgery. I guess they tried to get her on some payment plan, but her credit isn't the greatest. She told them she could give them 250, but that wasn't good enough. So now she has to re-schedule. She was not very happy when we left. So we went to have breakfast at Bob Evans, and then did some shopping. I needed some new underthings... ;-)
I've done a couple loads of laundry, did the dishes, and generally been a lazy bug. I tried to take a nap, since I was up until after two last night, but it wasn't happening. And not because of the beasties either. They were all very good. So now it's just a waiting game....