Winter Chill...
Do you want some happy?
(2008-02-09, 7:03 p.m.)
I love my weekends off. Besides shoveling the driveway, I�ve done nothing that requires any sort of energy output. I got my nails done, and then went to Target to see about getting �Elizabeth II�. I found it, so I bought it. I�m sure I could have bought it for less if I had gone to Wally World, but I didn�t feel like dealing with going to Wally World. A two hour nap was had this afternoon, and other than that, I�ve done nothing.
I�m a bit disappointed in Jimmie John�s lately. The last three times I�ve ordered from there, they always give me onions. And I always ask for no onions. I might have to curtail my ordering from there for a bit. I was also very bad this afternoon. After getting my dinner, I looked across the street, and saw Baskin Robbins. I haven�t had any ice cream since the first of the year, so I thought I would treat myself. Besides, I got Jimmie John�s instead of Domino�s, so I thought I deserved it. A three scoop Sunday later�and they had one of my fave flavors, Love Potion #31. It�s Cupid�s White Chocolate and Raspberry ice creams swirled with a raspberry ribbon and loaded with raspberry-filled chocolate hearts and chocolate chips. Yummy. That�s all I�m saying.
This is the weekend the pharmacy changes over to a new ordering system. I don�t know what I was thinking, but I offered to go in and work overtime if they needed help. They had a buttload of people during the day, but only Sandy on afternoons. But they haven�t called me, so they must have things under control. Cause if you hadn�t figured, I really didn�t want to go it�
Tomorrow is supposed to be really cold. Our high is only supposed to be 5 degrees. So the plan is to stay in as much as possible. I�ve got a fridge full of food, and lots of crafty things to keep me occupied. And with that, I think it�s time to get ready for Doctor Who and get some crocheting done!