Winter Chill...
You better work it girl!
(2008-03-03, 10:28 a.m.)
Well...I'm a totally dork. I specifically bought a throw away camera for the tattoo expo, and then I forgot to take it with me. We had so much fun when we finally got there. We got to see Deano Cook, who is one of the world's top artist work, and it was amazing. He was right across the aisle from Jon.
And the people...sometimes they confuse me. There was one woman, walking around in high heels, mini skirt, with a top that showed off her back. But you could tell by the way she was walking, that her feet were killing her. So why put yourself through that shit?
The competition finally started about half an hour later. I showed Perseus first, then went back and showed Medusa and Athena. The judges were all like, "Oh great negative shading...great coloring here...very beautiful work, its great looking stuff..." So I'm thinking, yeah, I've got some really cool things, that I've not seen here today.
Sadly, I didn't win anything, I lost to fucking Spiderman. Seriously, Spiderman? How fucking original can you be? It talking with Jon though, we are going to finish the one leg and have it ready for Altered Skin in August in Saginaw. I think he'll have a better chance at that one anyway..since it's more Tri-City area shops.
Today I'm off from the tile shop, so I'm doing laundry. I know, for a single person, it seems like I have a lot of laundry. But when you have to wear two different sets of clothes everyday, it is a lot.
I do need to run to the tattoo shop and talk to Jon about this weekend. That's about the only thing I have to do, and really, I could just call him about whta I need to discuss.
It's a busy week for me anyways, I picked up tomorrow as an overtime day, so I don't have a full day off from both places until Saturday. And my other load is ready to go into the dryer...so I'm off to make the exchange...lol