Winter Chill...
When your smiling...
(2008-03-07, 1:33 a.m.)
Oh...I got some new RAM yesterday, and got it put into leLaptop today, holy cow, does it ever run better. Mostly did it for World of Warcraft, but it's made everything run smoother.
I'm pretty exhausted, tomorrow will be my sixth day in a row at the hospital, and damn, I'm looking forward to the weekend off.
In all honesty, I don't really have that much to talk about..oh shit! How could I forget! I talked to Jen yesterday. It's been awhile since we talked, and I had been told she was in a skiing accident a couple of weekends ago, so I wanted to see how she was doing. She doesn't remember the accident, and her short term memory is just about back to normal. What surprised me, was that Fred was the one who went up to Traverse City when it happened. And he also got the nurse who was taking care of Jen kicked off, because when he got there almost three hours after the accident, Jen was still on a gurney with blood still all over her face and head.
She still wants him back, even though he married the whore in December. She did tell me she bought a boat on Wednesday though. So she's hoping that maybe she will find a fellow boater at the marina this summer.
That about sums it up, I have to go and sit at the tile shop tomorrow and do nothing...so sleep, here I come!