Winter Chill...
A strong wind of change is in the air...
(2008-03-22, 8:28 p.m.)
Eric called me twice today, left me some nice voicemails. Apparently Mike called him last night, and said that he(Mike) was told yesterday morning, that he's getting his pay cut back to minimum wage, and he's going on a commission too. He's got to sell $6000 in the first 2 months, and then he's got to sell $11,000 to bring him up to what he's making now. I don't know if that $11,000 is what he needs to do for the whole year, or what. But he basically told Eric, he was done. And they want to stay open until 7pm during the week, and work 9-4 on Saturday to compete with Supreme Carpet, and Everett Carpet. Who happen to sell carpet, not tile. But what do I know. Eric also seems to think that the manager isn't going to be there much longer. He thinks she's not doing a job that is up to the standards of the new parent company.
So not only are they alienating the staff, they have also done that to the three main tile guys who used to buy a buttload of stuff from us. Eric has already stopped going in, and Scott is paying off his bill this week, and now getting his stuff from a place in Freeland. I told Eric that if I go in there on Tuesday, and they try to pull that with me, I'm walking out the door.
There will no guilt about going to the other tile shop in town.
Now I'm off to watch some new Torchwood, and play a bit more on my new character on WoW. Do you want to see her?
I thought so...
Her name is Fiamma, which means flame in Italian, an she's Blood Elf Mage...along with being smoking hot!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting