Winter Chill...
Making my presence known...
(2008-03-27, 10:45 p.m.)
So...
I haven't really felt like writing much lately...most of the drama in my life has revolved around the tile shop....and frankly, I'm tired of worrying about it. Although I did have lunch with mom and dad yesterday,and dad seems to think that they are working on getting rid of me. So be it.
Today was my day off, and mom and I went over to Bay City to the Stitching Well. As you can probably guess, it's a shop dedicated to cross-stitch. They do have yarn there, but the majority of things are cross-stitch. I was able to find 4 new patterns that I want by Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum, they are the Celtic Season series. Really cool women, with colors of the seasons, and some great Celtic knot work. But those were 20 bucks a piece, so I've got to save for those. Mom did buy me a birthday gift though. There was a pattern there called Firefly Fairies, and it reminds me of the fairy godmothers in "Sleeping Beauty" so she bought me that one.
And since I'm too lazy to actually do the linky thing...here's a website that offers all her designs.... http://www.warmheartdesigns.com/lavenderLace.asp
I made calzones for dinner tonight, and damn, they were yummy. Talked with Tom for a bit, his grandmother died, and the funeral was today. And the really weird thing, his brother's girlfriend had a baby today...
Since I have that bridal shower this Sunday, I'm going to call him afterwards, and have dinner with him. I'm guessing I won't be very hungry, but I really need to see him.
I"m getting rather sleepy right now...it's hasn't been the best of days otherwise, so I think I'm going to get to bed early.
Oh yeah, and mom had to drop the bomb on me today that they are putting one of their cats to sleep tomorrow. So that has been bugging me too...