Winter Chill...
Poolside
(2008-08-01, 8:20 a.m.)
Yesterday was my day off, and I got to spend it with Nilliem and her family. She's home for a quick weekend stay, so it was the only time I had available to do something.
We hung out at the pool for a bit, the bad thing, she's so pale, that if she's out for very long, she burns. But the water was nice, and the sun was even better.
We were getting hungry, and the call of Mr. Hotdog was extremely loud, so off we went for some coney dogs. Man were they ever good!
I wanted to stop at Gypsies for some incense, and I ended up get some more stones for my spell work. We got back to my Aunt's place, I took a shower and then we headed out to the Pig Gig.
The aromas were divine, and everything looked so yummy. I ended up getting a half rack of ribs fromthese guys, and damn were they ever good! I think all together, there were roughly 10-12 BBQ places there.
After we got our food, we headed back to our chairs, because included in the price of admission, was a concert by Hotel California. If you haven't figured it out, it's an Eagles tribute band. They were very good, and the lead guitarist was hot. And I do like the Eagles, don't get me wrong, but I guess I just wasn't in the mood to sit and listen to a concert. Storm needed to go to the bathroom, so she and I wandered around and she got to play on some of those huge bouncy inflatable things.
I was home last night around 11, and man was I tired. The bad thing is, I think I got to much sleep now!
So I'm at work right now, trying to stay awake. Someone call me....