Winter Chill...
Nothing witty to say tonight
(2008-08-05, 11:24 p.m.)
Well...tonight was the night that ZeeZee decided to have her kitten(s). So far there's only been one, and sadly, it was stillborn. I still think she's got another one to come out, but nothing is happening as of now. I've got her in the front bathroom, just so that she is alone, and won't be bothered. She doesn't look the best either. Since I've never seen a cat give birth, I don't really know what to expect. She just looks tired.
I got home from work last night, and started cleaning the carpets. I know, that's the joy of living alone. I can do what I want, when I want. I was able to get the living room all done, but the hallway, bathroom and my room are going to have to wait. Might work on it this weekend, depending on how many things I have to do.
By the time I turned the lights off, it was 5am, but the cats felt the need to be right in my face, and all over me, so I really didn't get much sleep. I was up an hour later. Bro came over around 11:30 and we got the old stuff taken out, and the new stuff brought in. It looks nice. The sofa isn't as long as the other one, but that's okay. It looks like I have more room now. I do think I want to get a slipcover for the other chair that I have in here. It's kind of a mauve color, and it really doesn't go with the sage green of the new pieces.
Other than that, just looking forward to the weekend. Not looking forward to going back to work tomorrow though. Wednesdays are always a bitch. The last week and a half, it's been relatively calm there, but Monday, it was a zoo, so I'm sure it's going to continue like that.
Well...I think I'll go check on ZeeZee again, and then it's time for me to crash...