Winter Chill...
Who wants to live my life?
(2008-08-10, 6:46 p.m.)
For the record, I did get lei'd yesterday, twice for that matter.
The party was nice, but I got lost trying to find the place. The invitation said 1234 Easy Ave Rd, but when I mapquested it, I didn't put in the Road part, so it took me to just Easy Ave. Which was far away from where I needed to be. Oh, and to add to the frustration, I got stuck waiting for a train.
I got there about a half an hour late, but the birthday boy hadn't shown up yet, so it was all good. The food was Yummy, with that capital Y. We had smoked chicken, bbq ribs, potato salad, two pasta salads, meatballs, goulash, veggie tray, fruit tray, chips and salsa dip, and then cake and ice cream.
It was nice to catch up with some of the family that I didn't get to see much of two weeks ago at the pig roast.
I stopped to see Tom on my way home, but he was at work, and they were a bit busy. We chatted for about 5 minutes, then I headed home.
Got up this morning, took some laundry over to mom and dad's, while we waited for Bro to show up to get the hot tub.
The rest of the day was spent vegging and napping.
And that's all I've got for now...