Winter Chill...
Christmas in August, in a round about way
(2008-08-23, 11:54 p.m.)
Well, it seems as though Foxy is fitting in rather well with the beasties. This is her, in her favorite place to sleep, next to me.
Photobucket
It's going to be hard to give her up, it sounds like mom wants her, but I have to convince dad that they need her. Maybe I shouldn't try very hard.
This was the sky tonight after we had a nice thunderstorm move through.
Photobucket
I love my new camera. The pics are so much better!
Plans for Milwaukee are coming along nicely. Jessica will have the time off, so now we just need to get Cory on board, and we are going to have a blast.
Stopped into the tattoo shop today, told Jon about going. He's pretty excited. How cool would that be if I won there? How cool would it be if he decided to come along? I've made an appointment for Thursday, I'm going to get Calvin covered up. I think if I'm going to show Medusa, he just takes away from the big picture. Granted, I only have my store credit, but I get the feeling Jon will work longer than what my credit is to make it look good!
Not much happened today. Oh, I shouldn't say that. I got my first order for a wreath yesterday. Katie from work wants one. So mom and I went to Hobby Lobby today, and I got the stuff to make her wreath. Now I just have to wait for Michael's to get stock, they are cheaper there than at HL.
Going to the baseball game tomorrow. Bro was supposed to go, but he's got the chance to work overtime, so I don't blame him for working. At least Eric will be there to keep me company.
And with that, I think I will bid you goodnight and sweet dreams!!