Winter Chill...
One slice of heaven coming up!
(2008-08-28, 2:22 a.m.)
The house is starting to smell like mint, I'm making a cheesecake to take to the shop tomorrow. Since the last time I didn't make Jon his mint chocolate cheesecake, I figured I'd better redeem myself to him, in the hopes that he works on my leg longer than my store credit is worth. That is the only bad thing about getting out at 12;30am, I'll be up until at least 3 waiting for it to bake.
I've taken on another project at work, so in the next few weeks I'll be getting some offline time to work on it. Basically, we are going to be re-do the pit, which is the area where we have all our drugs at. We've got all new bins, so it's going to be labeling and packaging every single oral drug we have. Which is a hell of a lot of drugs! But the good thing about offline time, I can work when I want to, since my shift will be covered, so I'm thinking I'd like to work on it during the midnight hours. It's not as crowded as days or afternoons, plus I'll get shift differential, so that's a good thing.
My boss seems to think it will take roughly 3-4 weeks to complete too.
I'm really tired right now, and I've got a packed morning tomorrow too. If the weather is good, I want to lay out for a bit, as this will be my last day for a couple of weeks, until my tattoo heals. Then I need to get a shower in, and be at the shop by 1. So it looks like I'll be working on roughly 4 hours of sleep tomorrow when all is said and done. Jessica wants to go get another tattoo also, but she doesn't get out of work until 5:30, so I might be heading back around then. I guess I'll see if she really does call me...
Time to check on the cheesecake!!