Winter Chill...
I got a new tattoo coming up!
(2008-11-27, 10:41 a.m.)
Whoohooo!!
Stopped in and talked to Jon on Tuesday about covering up that bear. After 5.5 hours of hanging around and googling images, we finally settled on a gryphon! But the one that we like, when he drew it up, was huge. Way to big for the foot. and after he got done drawing it up, he kept saying how much he loved it, but it needed to be somewhere else, it was too cool to be on the foot. So we decided on the inside of my left leg. Which was where we originally thought about putting the harpy, but now that's going to go on the back of the leg.
I think. I want to talk to Jon a bit more about it. The gryphon is a stone statue, so I almost think it would look better on the back of the leg, and keep the harpy on the side. I just think it would flow better if was that way. But I guess we'll put the template on both places and see where it looks better.
And the most coolest thing, he's giving me a great deal. Which he always does. When I went in on Tuesday, I only had 75 dollars, so when he drew it up and we agreed we both liked it, I told him how much cash I had and he could probably only do the outline. He was majorly bummed, and he wanted to do it all in one sitting. I told him that I would have more cash next week, so he said that if we did it all in one sitting next week, he'd give me a killer deal, and he did.
Well, I need to go make a pie for today, since I'm doing Thanksgiving solo this year, I'm going to make my coconut praline dream pie...it's yummy!
Have a happy Thanksgiving everyone!