Winter Chill...
Babies are here!!
(2005-04-07, 11:21 p.m.)
Well.....I'm a new mama today. I hadn't seen Boo yesterday, so I figured something was up. The trick was to try to find her. I have lots of hiding spots in this house. Lucky me, she was in my closet, on my Zodiac comforter....which has affected me a bit. As long as I can take it to the laundry mat soon. Although I couldn't tell if she had them there, or some place else and moved them in there. I could see two little balls of white fur. She was growling at me as I was moving some cloths out of the way to see. Might have more coming, but hopefully just these two. I cleaned out the floor of the closet, and put a box of kitty liter and some food and water, and shut the door. I don't want any of the others to get in there....I think she would go ballistic if any one of them tried to hurt the babies. I don't want them to get to warm in there, so I have a fan outside of the door, just to circulate some air. There's a crack about 1/2" between the floor and door. Thank goodness I have tomorrow off from the tile shop. For someone who has had felines for the last 13 years, this is my first set of babies. Wow! I have three. I just checked on her again. Thankfully Annie is coming over the help me. We got them moved from the comforter into a box. Boo was okay while Annie was petting her, but as soon as she picked up one of the babies, she hissed. And it got progressively worse. Then Boo didn't want to go into the box, so I have the bedroom door shut and hopefully she will get in the box. Now I just have to watch out to see if they are deaf. Boo is all white, with one blue and one green eye, and Lucifer is white, cream, and grey, with blue eyes. I didn't know this until Annie had a white cat, but if they are all white and blue eyes, they are deaf. It looks like two of them have stripes and some hints of grey. Good thoughts on having healthy babies.

And as a side note, asshat called me today and just left his name on my voice mail. Like I'm going to call you back asshole.