Winter Chill...
The morning after...
(2005-04-08, 9:40 a.m.)
what a night. In the cluster of trying to move the babies to a new home, Boo freaked out and hid under the bed. I was tired, but I had to make sure she got into the box before I could go to bed. I waited for an hour, left the bedroom door closed so she would be able to do it on her own time. She would move from one side to the other, but not into the closet. Finally she was at the end of the bed, and I streched out on the floor and slowly worked my way closer to her. She growled at first, but I could tell she was exhausted and just wanted to sleep. I finally got her out far enough and scooped her up and deposited her in the box with the babies, and shut the door. It was after 2 by the time I got all that done. Checked on her this morning, as soon as I opened the door, she growled at me, but I wanted to make sure they were feeding, and they were. I'm feeling a bit better today, not so overwhelmed!

In the process of her giving birth, she got icky stuff all over two of my comforters. The Zodiac one took the brunt of it, but my snowman had a few spots on it. I've got the snowman in the washing machine, but the Zodiac is to big, and I have like 8 bucks to my name. In order for me to wash at the laundry mat it's going to run me about $6.50 dollars. So I'm thinking I will take it outside and spray it with the hose and have an old fashioned washing day, sort of.

I called Mom this morning to tell her, she was all... OH Sara. Like it's a bad thing or something. It probably didn't help that I called her great grandma.

Well, I have a busy day ahead, I have to make sure I get my nap in this afternoon, I'm whipped.