Winter Chill...
Louisville rocks my world
(2005-03-26, 7:26 p.m.)
Louisville came back from a 20 point defecit to beat West Virginia in over time!!!! Oh yeah, who's leading the pack now by ten points. The rest of the games today and tomorrow don't matter, we both picked the same teams. I've got it going on!!!

I made the Jell-O eggs today. I guess I don't know how to measure boiling hot water, because I ran out of the strawberry kiwi flavor and I only had 3/4 of an egg. So I ate it. Not bad.


I had to go get cat food this morning, and my family has gone to this locally owned business forever. They have everything from grass seed, pet food, fish, and today they had little bunnies. Way cute. Anyway, Sheryl told me that mom was not having a good day, so after I left there, I went to hang with the parental units for a while. My dad is literally driving mom insane. I'm really suprised she hasn't had a heart attack yet. We have lunch and mom and I decide to go to the new Goodwill store, just to see what they have. Which was nothing, that we liked or needed for that matter. Then we go to Marshalls, which I discovered when I was shopping for a wedding gift, that they have some of the best crystal vases I've seen. Of course, I found one today that I fell in love with. It looked like it flames coming up from the bottom of it. And the light that was refracting made it sparkle like fire. So on tuesday I will be going back to get it. They actually had two of the same one that I like, and one was hidden way in the back, so have happy thoughts that it will still be there on Tuesday. And we found this really killer outfit for Baby Girl, I hid that as well. As we are wandering around, we come to the mens ties. That was one of the things I always loved buying my dad was a new tie. They has so many cool patterns and designs, I wish I had someone to buy ties for. They even had some packaged combos of ties and shirts, purples, pinks, blues, greens, very classy.

I think I'm going to take a tub. I have this great garden tub in my bath, and I think I've used it less than 10 times and I've been here for two years.

Oh yeah, and isn't it great, in one week we spring forward. Finally, I can start to feel that spring and summer are on their way. Get rid of wearing socks and shoes and start wearing my sandals, and showing off the toe rings and red nails.