Winter Chill...
What?
(2005-05-24, 12:37 a.m.)
So we had a case come in tonight...female, mid 20's, four weeks pregnant, insulin dependent diabetic, who has no money to by her insulin, so she hasn't been taking her shots in a year, has no insurance or money to pay for her procedure...but...but...but has enough money to smoke 1-2 packs of cigarettes a day. What The Fuck? So if she ends up having the child, who knows how screwed up it will be, and she'll probably end up on welfare, with us supporting her. Nice.

So today I've been in a bit of a funk...it probably didn't help that the one man I ever loved came into the tile shop today...but that's for another day...

The cat mingling hasn't gone the best so far. I still have a few days to work on it. I figure if I do go see Tony, I just might have Kristen stay here. I do know one thing, when the go to the vet next week, they getting their claws trimmed....holy cow, those are damn sharp! Eli likes to eat the kitty litter, without any extra special goodies, and Karma fancies herself carpet...wish me luck on trying to break those habits.

okay... let's see if I add a little something that will make it show up...apparently this isn't coming up as my newest entry...