Winter Chill...
random ramblings....
(2005-05-26, 12:00 a.m.)
Two more days, and then the long weekend. You really have no idea how much I'm looking forward to it. I talked with Tony yesterday, and was questioning him if he still wanted me to come visit him. He told me if I still wanted to come down that would be great...then he said it would depend on his finaces. Originally, being the gentlemanly guy that he is, he said that he would get me a hotel room. Well, I told him that wasn't necessary, I trust him, to be the gentleman that he is, and I would stay at his place. Of course, he tells me that I'm falling into his trap, he's got me right where he wants me. Which I think is rather funny! As we were talking, he tells me that he accidently blocked me from sending him IM's and he wanted to know if I knew how to unblock me. Well, I didn't have a clue without sitting at the computer, but with the help of my cousin, we got it figured out. I'm not sure if he's got it yet. Both my cousin and I tried to IM him to tell him what to do, but it still appears that he hasn't changed anything...what a guy. Here's the dilemma...I don't really know if I want to go down there...part of me does, but then there's a big part that says, stay home, you haven't spent much time with the kids this week, there's so many thing you can get accomplished this weekend if you stay here. I think part of it is, we've spent so much time flirting, and such, that maybe if I go, that will change. And always the big one, I've gained a little bit of weight since the last time I saw him, and I would really hate to think that that would matter to him, but I've encountered it before, so why should I think he's different. So there's the apprehension aspect if it also. I don't want him to be just like the other guys...

On to other things...I really thought it would be easy to have three new kittens in the house, I'm starting to rethink that. I love them dearly, but they really like to play rough. To the point that is scares me, I'm afraid that someone is going to get hurt. They get that from their dad. The introductions have been better the last couple of days, but I still think that I will keep them separated if I go this weekend. Last night when I wanted to go to bed, they were still running around in the bedroom, so I slept out in the living room last night. Tonight going to try for my own bed. Although the sofa is pretty comfy...

Kristen brought me dinner tonight, the dinner menu at work was quiche loraine, or a chimichanga. Yuck! She hooked me up with a Subway salad. It was really good. Speaking of food, this is my third night of coming home and not having a midnight snack. I know that is part of my problem with trying to lose weight. I normally would come home and have a bologna and cheese sandwich, and then go to bed a hour or so later. I've made sure I have plenty of water available, to help curb that need to munch. Next I have to work on getting my arse up and doing my Pilates and Yoga...

You know, the bad thing about staying up late, is that your body gets used to it, so coming home and trying to go to bed by like midnight, just doesn't happen. It doesn't help that I haven't been able to sleep in this week either. I told Jill I would work for her on friday, kind of regretting it, but I can't change it now. I would tell you about the woman that came in today, who drove me completely nuts, but I really don't want to relive the expirence.

Totally changing subject again, Kristen had a dream with me in it the other night. We were at work, and I go into the anesthesia workroom and tell her that I'm pregnant. (For starters, what the hell girl? You know that's never going to happen!!!) She says to me, "God dammit Sara, it's not asshats kid is it?" I tell her no, it's Tony's, and she's all cool with that! Then there were some other things said, but she couldn't remember them...just the God dammit part.

Okay...going to try to go to sleep...wish me luck!