Winter Chill...
More asshat saga
(2005-04-30, 8:11 p.m.)
Oh what a tangled web some weave...I really don't even know where to begin...

If you will recall, on thursday I posted that asshat had called me. Of course, I didn't call back, I have nothing to say. Friday morning the cell rings and it's says Private. Thinking that it was Sue, I answer it. Nope, it's asshat. He wants to talk to me. Let's see, if I didn't return your other calls, why do you think I would want to talk to you. But of course, he can't talk right at that moment, he's got someone in his truck. Why would you call and tell me you want to talk if you have someone with you? That's just me though. He tells me he's going to call back when he's alone. HAHAHAHAHAHA I've heard that line several hundred times before, why would it be different. I go home and do my mid afternoon stuff before heading to work. He calls me as I'm getting into my car...
M: What do you want to talk about?
A: Just call me when you have some free time.
M: You've got me on the phone now, what do you want?
A: I want you back.
M:(thinking to myself, you've got to be fucking kidding me) It's a little late. Why would you even think I would entertain that option?
A: Because I realized I screwed things up.
M: You just NOW realized that you lost the best thing that has happened to you?
A: Can I call you back tonight and we can talk about it? (sounding really pitiful and pathetic) Please, I just want to talk, Please?
M:(still dumbfounded and thinking..I've heard that line before) If you want to call me, do it after 7, you know how to find me...
A: okay, I'll call you later.

Cheese and rice. I really have no words to describe how I feel.

So he calls me later, and I really don't remember much of the conversation. I did ask why he hasn't called me in two months, and he has this lame excuse about not talking to hardly anyone, he's been doing a lot of traveling for work for the last four months. His son was here for spring break and he took time off to spend it with him and during that time he did a lot of thinking and figured out that he wants to be with me. I asked him if he expects me to just forget all the shit that he did and said while we were together. He claims that the things I accuse him of doing, he didn't do. Oh, so the woman that you were staying with last fall was just a friend and she was doing it out of the goodness of her heart, because I didn't make a good enough home for you here with me? He tells me that's all she was, a friend. Okay, I am making a generalized statement here, and if I'm wrong, let me know, but she told you that she loved you...now I have friends that I love, but I don't normally verbalize it. I might sign emails "love ya" or the like, but I rarely tell them. Some women will tell a guy that they love them after they sleep with them. So my common sense (?) tells me that you slept with her.

Now this next part needs a bit of background...when I met him, he told me he was divorced. After a couple of months, he told me he wasn't totally divorced yet, he was just waiting for her to sign the papers. And a couple of months after that, I find out he hasn't even filed anything. So I asked him last night if he was divorced. He goes right back into the same old shit from before..."If it was up to me we'd be divorced tomorrow but she's contesting this and wants that..." I tell him that is bullshit, if he wanted a divorce, get your lawyers together, go before a judge, and he will make a judgement, boom, your divorced. *His son is from a previous relationship, so doesn't play into this situation.* I know that sounds simplistic, but you get the general idea. Then he asks me if he gets the divorce, where does that put us. I don't know. I can't answer that. Then he asks me if I would go away with him!!! That was probably the swiftest NO I've ever said. There were a few more things said, mainly, "I'm not giving up on you and us", "I will not stop trying to make this right between us." I told him I had to get back to work and he said that he would let me think about it and call me in a few days and to stay sweet. WTF?

To top it off, I talked to Tony yesterday, before the asshat conversation, and it was so nice. He gets me. He gets my sense of humor, he gets my subtle sexual undertones, my cat thing, may tattoo thing, my spiritual thing... When I called him, he answered the phone, "Hello beautiful" You get so many bonus points for that one... We talked and tried to figure out when I can go down there...I'm actually thinking in two weekends. Course he doesn't know that. My sister in law today asked me to help her paint my niece's bedroom memorial weekend, which is when we were originally thinking of me going down there...

I got a note from my computer guy, the stuff is ordered for me to get hooked up with wireless, so by next weekend, I can have my arse sitting in the living room while I'm doing this sort of thing! Yay me!

Had a nice day with Baby Girl today. She's on this SpongeBob SquarePants kick, that's all she wants to watch. So out of the 10 hours I was there, Sponge was on for half of that! The good thing is, we didn't have to repeat any videos, she has enough of them now to watch different ones. And she sings the chorus to his theme song really good!

Well, I've blabbered on long enough, I think it's time to put the jammers on and get comfy. I want to get up early tomorrow and hit the meat market and then clean the bedroom/puter room. It is really messy! I mean really messy!