Winter Chill...
Tipping for Takeout?
(2005-05-01, 9:01 p.m.)
Last night for dinner, I ordered a mushroom burger from Bennigans. It was close to home, and I really didn't feel like going home and cooking dinner. Cool, it was going to be about 15 minutes, just enough time for me to hit WallyWorld to get kitty litter and kitten food. I get to Benny's and go to the bar to pick it up. The girl tells me my total, $7.41, and I give her a ten. She then asks me if I wanted change. Ah...totally blindsided me. Last time I checked, I didn't tip the nice folks at Taco Bell for getting a take out order. So why would I tip at Bennigans? To me, it's the same concept as Taco Bell, you order, they make it, wrap it and bag it, and you are on your way. That's what happened at Bennys. If I was sitting in the restaurant, and she was waiting on me, then yeah, she should get tipped. But I wasn't, the only thing she did was bring it out from the back and hand it to me. So, is this something new that restaurants are doing when it comes to take out? Maybe I'm just being bitchy, but if you have to ask for a tip, then maybe you should find a different job that pays a bit more. I'm just asking...

I called asshat last night to ask him why he thinks I should take him back. His comment was, "I don't want to talk about it right now, I'm at Greg's house and there's a lot of people here." Wrong answer. If he would have said, "let me get someplace with a bit more privacy and we can talk", or "I'll be leaving here in a hour, can I call you back and talk about it then?". It's so fucking important for you to talk to me about it on friday, but then when I have more questions for you, your too busy with your friends? Okay, I get it. See ya smegma!