Winter Chill...
Busted stuff
(2005-06-01, 12:47 a.m.)
The long weekend is over, and it's back to the grind. Sort of. I don't have to be at the tile shop until thursday, so today I got up and played around with my template, the top picture is of Mackinaw Island, an the bottom pic of the Mackinaw Bridge. Then I went outside and planted my snapdragons and zinnias that mom gave me. So the garden is coming along nicely. I still have some empty spots, so I think tomorrow I will go and grab maybe a half a flat of flowers for fillers.

I had a couple of errands to run after that, came home and had lunch, and then took a nap before work. I haven't had the house opened up since sunday morning. Since it's supposed to be in the 80's tomorrow, having the air on isn't such a bad thing.

Asshat called today. He wanted to know if I knew the phone number for his doctor, since I work at the hospital. The Hell? Just because I have an affinity to numbers, doesn't mean that I'm going to know every freaking number for every freaking extension in the whole hospital. Whatever.

Things have been pretty mellow between the felines since sunday morning. The kittens are roaming freely through the house, and Alani still has her fits, but she's getting a bit better.

Well, I don't have much to do tomorrow, I think I will get some sun in the morning, then I have my appointment with the oral surgeon at 1:00pm. Still don't know how I feel about it, I had to go to a website last night the gave me a detailed explaination about what happens, what to expect before and after the surgery. The only good thing that it had to say, was that I should take it easy for a week or so after the surgery. Soooo, if that is the case, then maybe I can work it so that I have the surgery on the friday of my vacation, and then get the following week off for recovery....so it's probably a good thing that I haven't turned in any vacation time for that week after the Fourth of July. Not sure how that works, is it short term disability, or what, but I have time to figure it out.

The pillows are calling to me....

Oh yeah, before I forget. Apparently someone who had on a pair of scrubs, walked into two of the OR rooms and broke into the anesthesia machines and stole some drugs. The crew was there doing a case monday night, and one of the anesthesia guys walked out into the hallway and noticed some broken vials of stuff on the floor and the person walked out of a room and saw him, and took off running out the doors and down the hallway. The police were there and dusted for fingerprints, and they are looking at the video tapes from that night. Not sure if the criminal knows this, but there is a video camera right outside the doors to the OR, so the would have gotten a pretty good view of the perpetrator. Oh the intrigue......